The Journey Begins.

Life wo christ

This is, very obviously, my first post on this blog and the best place to begin is to better explain the focus of this site.

In the near future, I will publish my story in greater detail. Most of you who will visit this page already know my story. I have recently come out of a 20 year addiction to alcohol and all of the pitfalls that come with that lifestyle. I nearly lost everything, but now walk in victory. On May 25, I will reach my one year sobriety date. Wow, what a year!

On this blog, I want to share my experiences, lessons learned and the saving grace of a merciful God. A big focus is to describe in detail what my eyes have been opened to with regard to the ministry and power of the Holy Spirit in our lives. More importantly, I want to share with as many people as possible how to experience this power in a very practical way in their own lives.

God has reached down and saved me from myself. I am cautious to say that I have been given victory over my addiction. I will say, however, that each day is a “new” victory unto itself. I am on a journey. One that I believe others can draw hope from for their own journeys. I hope you’ll follow this blog, comment, discuss and share. Maybe we can help each other struggle a little less and hope a little more.

 

 

 

 

About jrstover

Just a sinner Saved by Grace. Walking in the Spirit. Advocate for those struggling in addiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

